Sunday, July 17, 2011

Two kinds of lilàs

There are two kinds of lilàs performed by Krishna—
  1. prakata (manifest) and 
  2. aprakata (unmanifest). 
The prakata lilà is Krishna’s lilà on this earth at a particular time. The aprakata lilà is eternal, not limited by time, and also takes place in infinite realms.But it also pervades the prakata lilà, and this is why Krishna’s lilà can forever be seen on the earth.

No comments:

Post a Comment